Posted in Baptism

Baptism

Antonia’s Baptism was a beautiful day that incorporated the beauty and traditions of the Greek Orthodox Church.  This was a special day not only for the friends and family that attended but for me as well.   Her parents,  Jim & Soumela were the first couple I ever photographed getting married.

For anyone who has ever ventured into wedding photography, you never forget the first time you photograph a wedding.

3 years later I am asked to photograph a very special ceremony where Nia becomes a member of the Greek Orthodox community.   The church was beautiful, as was Nia.  I loved how she couldn’t keep her eyes off the camera. The ceremony itself is very interesting for anyone who has never been to one.  The traditions are very unique compared to modern baptisms and christenings.  I look forwards to watching her and the rest of their family grow up together.

Author:

i am a Husband & Father. I work with people with special needs, as well as do Wedding and Portraits in the Peterborough Ontario area. I love to explore new and abandoned places. I dream of traveling more and love to talk about photography

Leave a Reply

