Posted in Uncategorized

Taking Photos for Myself

If you ever talk with other photographers, eventually you will get to the subject of what they like to take photos, or shoot, on their own time.  Surprisingly a lot don’t shoot much except for clients.  I found myself i. that trap the past few years.  I used to love exploring through cities taking photos and one of my favorite things to do was night time photography.

Recently I got back into taking photos of the things around me, so when I came across a 10 day photography challenge on instagram. I decided to partake.  The idea was to take a photo each day for 10 days and each day was a different theme.  I managed to complete 9 of the 10.  For personal reasons I couldn’t photograph one day.  Some of the results were quite inspiring for me.  I also would shoot some non-themed related shots.

It was while doing this challenge that I took a photo that http://www.ptboexplores.com asked me to use for there website for the month of June.  I enjoyed the challenge and look forwards to shooting more for me in the not to distant future.

10 day photography challenge 

Day 1: Selfie

Day 2 : Reflection

Day 3: Silhouette 

Day 4: Nighttime 

Day 5: Texture 

Day 6: Close up

Day 7: Black & White

Day 8: Happiness 

Day 9: Looking Up

Day 10: Happiness 

Author:

i am a Husband & Father. I work with people with special needs, as well as do Wedding and Portraits in the Peterborough Ontario area. I love to explore new and abandoned places. I dream of traveling more and love to talk about photography

Leave a Reply

