Posted in Uncategorized, wedding

A match made at school

Tyler and Jessica Barnes met through Tyler’s Mom when Jessica was spending time at that school .  Tyler’s Mom is an elementary school teacher.  And when I was listening to her talk at her son’s wedding.  I could hear the pride and love in her voice when talking about her son and her now, daughter-in-law.

The love that this couple had for each other, was present in almost every photograph I took of them.  The way they looked at each other, that look in their eyes, that little smile on their faces, and most definitely the look on Tyler’s face when he saw her walk down the aisle ( you can see it in one of the photos}, reminded me again how much I enjoy capturing the love of two people at weddings.

Planning a wedding involves a lot of time, lots of money, and a lot of stress.  But when love is in their eyes, and you say, look at each other and that little smile, that twinkle in the eye, appears, and you can see that the world stops, just for a moment, and that nobody or nothing else exists, it makes it all worth while.

I hope that every person finds their true love, as I believe Tyler and Jessica have.  To them I wish them the best of luck, and as Jessica made it clear she is not pregnant (yet)  I wish for them a happy family.

Author:

i am a Husband & Father. I work with people with special needs, as well as do Wedding and Portraits in the Peterborough Ontario area. I love to explore new and abandoned places. I dream of traveling more and love to talk about photography

Leave a Reply

